ROLL OF HONOURS



Prof. R. Neelamegam

Founder, Professor Department of Corporate Secretaryship,

Alagappa University, Karaikudi.

Emeritus Professor,

Virudhunagar Hindu Nadars Senthikumara Nadar College (Autonomous) , Virudhunagar.



Prof. Dr. S. SudalaimuthuFormer Vice-Chancellor,

Alagappa University, Karaikudi.



Prof. V. Manickavasagam

Former Registrar & Controller of Examinations, Alagappa University, Karaikudi.



Prof. Balachandran

Former Registrar i/c, Director i/c in DDE Alagappa University, Karaikudi.



Prof. C. Vethirajan
Dean – Student Affairs,
Senior Professor & Head
Department of Corporate Secretaryship
Alagappa University
Karaikudi- 630 003 Tamil Nadu India
Mobil No: 9443493474

E-mailid: vethirajanc@alagappauniversity.ac.in

Area of Research/ Specialization

Corporate Finance, Corporate Financial Reporting, Corporate Compliance Management, Capital Markets and Securities Laws & Corporate Governance and CSR.

Achievements in Teaching/ Research / Extension

No. of Research Publications : 120

No. of Paper Presented in Conferences : 80

Research Experience : 18 years

Ph. D Scholars – Completed – 17

Ph. D Scholars – Ongoing - 08

Teaching Experience : 27 Years.

Research Group Members

Mr.MK.Ganesan, Mrs.S.Ayshwarya, Mr.R.Ashok Kumar, Mr.V.Janaki, CS.NA.Arjun, Ms.NJ.Bhavani, Ms.A.Jenifer, CS.ANS.Vijay, CS.S.Rajendran,

Awards and Recognitions:

S.	Name of Award/ Fellowship etc	Year of	Award by
No.	-	Award	
1.	Best Doctoral Researcher	2018	Archers & Elevators Publishing
			House
2.	MTC Global Distinguished Teacher	2018	Management, MTC Global,
	Award		Bangalore
3.	AURF-Alagappa Excellence Award	2018	Alagappa University
	for Research		
4.	Bharat Jyoti Award	2018	India International Friendship
			Society, New Delhi
5.	UGC Research Awardee	2015	University Grants Commission,
			New Delhi
6.	Global Lifetime Achievement Award	2020	Sidhartha Educational and
			Research Federation
7.	Quality Enhancement in Teaching	2021	Alagappa University
	and Research		
8.	National Award of Excellence 2022,	2022	Global Management Council,
			Ahmedabad
9.	The Best Presenter Award	2023	11th International Symposium,
			South Eastern University of Sri
			Lanka

Past Members

M.C.T. Shanmugapriya, D. Murugan, K.Vetrichelvi, S. Jayakumar, R. Ruby, K. Banupriya, C.Ramu, L.Saraswathy, K.Madavan, M.Jaganathan, L.Dhanasekar, S. Mohamad Mossa Harun Razeed, A. Sharmila, M.Muthuselvi.



Dr. A. MORARJI Professor

Area of Research/Specialization

- Finance
- Energy Management
- Infrastructure Management,
- Disaster Management
- Corporate Governance

Achievements in Teaching/ Research / Extension

No. of Research Publications : 35

No. of Paper Presented in Conferences : 20

Research Experience : 18

Ph. D Scholars – Completed – 03

Ph. D Scholars – Ongoing - 03

Teaching Experience : 24

Research Group Members

Mr.R.Ronald Simon, Ms.J.Antony Nancy, Ms.AR.Vijayalakshmi

Awards and Recognitions

• Best Teacher Award, Global Management Council Ahmadabad on 2018

Past Members

Dr.W.Julice Sudhir, Dr.R.Jolly Rosalind Silva, Mr.M.Arul Provin Binny



Dr. SP. MATHIRAJ Professor

Area of Research/ Specializations

Commerce/ Finance/ HR /Management/ Marketing Management /Corporate Secretaryship / Tourism and Hospitality.

Achievements in Teaching/ Research / Extension

No. of Patents : 02

No. of Research Publications : 116

No. of Paper Presented in Conferences : 131

Research Experience : 18 years

Ph. D Scholars – Completed – 12

Ph. D Scholars – Ongoing - 04

Teaching Experience : 29 Years.

Research Group Members

Mrs M. Mala, Mrs. A. Nithyakarpagam, Mrs. N. Ashwini Jeya Durga, Mrs. V. Priyanga.

Awards and Recognitions

S. No.	Name of Award/ Fellowship etc	Year of Award	Award by
1.	Outstanding Teacher Award	2022	Research India Foundation
2.	Best Faculty Award	2019	Indian Academic Researchers Association

PAST MEMBERS

Dr. R. Saroja Devi, Dr. Shetty Deepa Thangam Geetha, Dr. T. Sangeetha, Dr. T.V. Bindu

Dr. M. Vinoth, Dr. N. Nagalakshmi, Dr. E. Jeevarathnam Jane, Dr. M. ThivyaBharathi

Dr. V. Ramya,

Dr. K. Sasikala, Dr. Manali Anil Basappa, M. Jothi



Dr. U. Arumugam Assistant Professor

Area of Research/ Specialization

Finance, Taxation & Economics

Achievements in Teaching/ Research / Extension

No of Research Publications: 18

No of Paper Presented in Conferences: 16

Research Group Members

Pradeep, K.Pandieswari, T. Karthikaikannan.



Dr. K. GANESAMURTHY
Assistant Professor

Area of Research/Specialization

Corporate Laws, Corporate Restructuring, Securities Law, Consumer Behaviour, CRM in Banking and Energy Management

Achievements in Teaching/Research / Extension

No. of Research Publications : 39

No. of Paper Presented in Conferences : 127

Research Experience : 9

Ph. D Scholars : Completed – 4; Ongoing - 3

Teaching Experience : 13

Research Group Members

Dr. M. Jothi, Dr. A. Suganya, Ms. S. Angel

Awards and Recognitions

Best Teacher Award, Global Management Council Ahmadabad on 2018

Past Members

Dr. A. Suganya, Dr. C. Savitha, Dr. S. Sugapriya, Dr. M. Naghappa Rajan